LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-16-2012, 08:00 PM   #1
mrjones1975
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 7 Posts
Likes Given: 34

Default coopers lager

im on day 5 of fermenting my coopers lager malt extract i have used brewing sugar and the yeast that was provided but added around a tea spoon of nutriants the day after nutriants where added there was alot of fermentation taking place the starting gravity was 1.040 and day 3 i took a hydrometer test and it was 1.030 day 4 which was last night i took another which was 1.010 i also tryed it last night and it taste like a watered down flat beer. i am new to homebrewing but i feel even with the nutriants that this has fermented to fast if any of you have any info that may help me please reply? also if any has on tips on next few step to carbonate please let me know? thank you in advance......

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-16-2012, 08:01 PM   #2
mrjones1975
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 7 Posts

Default fermentation to fast or not ? (coopers lager malt)

im on day 5 of fermenting my coopers lager malt extract i have used brewing sugar and the yeast that was provided but added around a tea spoon of nutriants the day after nutriants where added there was alot of fermentation taking place the starting gravity was 1.040 and day 3 i took a hydrometer test and it was 1.030 day 4 which was last night i took another which was 1.010 i also tryed it last night and it taste like a watered down flat beer. i am new to homebrewing but i feel even with the nutriants that this has fermented to fast if any of you have any info that may help me please reply? also if any has on tips on next few step to carbonate please let me know? thank you in advance......

Old 09-16-2012, 09:02 PM   #3
Yooper
Ale's What Cures You!
HBT_ADMIN.png

Recipes 

Liked 4481 Times on 3260 Posts
Likes Given: 870