Kegconnection Complete Starter Kit and More Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Fermentation & Yeast > 5 months... Still fermenting?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-03-2013, 07:35 PM   #11
tdawg183
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Makes sense! I'll check the gravity pronto.

As for pressure fluctuations, just so I can understand this better... Wouldn't the effect go both ways? I.e. barometric pressure drops then gas comes from the carboy and out of the airlock; barometric pressure increases then the opposite occurs or at the very least stops/slows. The latter is not occurring. It's just a steady output of bubbles.

I got stax, that's just how it is.

-birdman

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 07:38 PM   #12
cheezydemon3
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 1571 Times on 1190 Posts
Likes Given: 2818

I would keg it. 5 months says gusher to me.

"Thanks but when should I put employees in? This is my first time trying to add a flavor like this to a beer so I'm kinda clueless...."

-EMPLOYEE FLAVORED BEER........

(my new hero....) pbohanna

Old 02-03-2013, 09:51 PM   #13
Stauffbier
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 1000 Times on 615 Posts
Likes Given: 2673

Tdawg, is this beer sitting in a secondary or is it still in the primary on the cake?
Have you tasted it?

Old 02-04-2013, 05:56 PM   #14
tdawg183
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stauffbier View Post
Tdawg, is this beer sitting in a secondary or is it still in the primary on the cake?
Have you tasted it?
It's currently in the secondary. However, there seems to be a pretty decent amount of trub at the bottom.

I did get a chance to check the gravity yesterday and it was sitting somewhere between 1.010 and 1.012... It was very difficult to tell because even the sample I pulled had bubbles rising to the surface which appeared to make it read a little higher (i.e. the 1.012 reading).