Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > WORST Home Brew Store experience ever!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-03-2012, 03:43 PM   #161
Oldskooler
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 28 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 89

Hey guys just found this post. I'm just starting out and went to this guy and he was not very helpful at all. I had to stand there and stare at him grinding his product until he finally asked me what I wanted. I tried to make a friendly conversation with him, to no avail. While waiting my wife finally said I'll wait in the car.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-03-2012, 05:58 PM   #162
malweth
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 23 Times on 21 Posts
Likes Given: 159

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldskooler View Post
Hey guys just found this post. I'm just starting out and went to this guy and he was not very helpful at all. I had to stand there and stare at him grinding his product until he finally asked me what I wanted. I tried to make a friendly conversation with him, to no avail. While waiting my wife finally said I'll wait in the car.
Wow! She abandoned you flat!
[Carboy #1] "Oud Renard Rood" Flanders Red
[Carboy #2] Whitewood 12° Abt
[Carboy #3] Opus Mosaic Brown

[On Tap (Keg)]
(L) Shut De Do (Belgian Golden Strong / Tripel)
(R)
(on deck) Pineapple Wine
(on deck) Russian Imperial Stout (1 year aged)

Old 12-04-2012, 12:15 AM   #163
Greyhound
Blackjack Brewing Co.
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 16 Times on 14 Posts
Likes Given: 40

Wait a minute....this same guy is still in business 6 years after this thread started???

"They don't think it be like it is, but it do." - Oscar Gamble

"It is what it is." -Erich Fried

Old 12-04-2012, 02:46 PM   #164
Oldskooler
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes