*Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway - Enter Now!*

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > WORST Home Brew Store experience ever!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2010, 05:41 PM   #101
Soperbrew
Who rated my beer?
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 66 Times on 65 Posts
Likes Given: 15

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfc View Post
Thankfully every time I have went to my LHBS (Brew Your Own Brew in Gilbert, AZ) everyone has been extremely helpful. I'm still a noob who has only done 4 batches, but both of the guys in the shop I go to have been extremely helpful. They may have more employees, but I've only seen the two guys. They offer sound advice when I have questions and never try to upsell me unless it's an answer to a question I have.

As a matter of fact, when I went in the first time to buy my kit one of the guys took me to the back (no homo) and showed me the trick with fermenting in a bucket of water with a shirt draped over top of it.

Nothing but praise for the shop.
Are these the same guys that don't stock PBW and when asked what they use for cleaning they reply "I just use dish soap"?

On another topic: dfc, I just moved to the area in June, currently live in an Apt. and have brewed once at my friend's house in Gilbert. We should hook up for a beer or brewday sometime. PM me if your interested.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-31-2010, 10:49 PM   #102
madbaldman
Recipes 

Liked 7 Times on 7 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nova5 View Post
From your first line. I read that you came in with an asshole's attitude. Hard to tell through text only for sure thou. Likely got what you deserved.
You should apply for a job there, you'd fit right in.

Old 08-31-2010, 11:03 PM   #103
the_bird
10th-Level Beer Nerd

Recipes 

Liked 378 Times on 311 Posts
Likes Given: 99

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nova5 View Post