LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-13-2007, 06:26 AM   #61
Grimsawyer
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheesefood
.....Now, I do it because I want to make David Hasselhoff cry.
hahahahaha!!!! Funny quote. I love it!!!! HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

"I feel sorry for people who don't drink. They wake up in the morning and that's as good as they're going to feel all day." -Dean Martin

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFlyingBeer
...no sense hauling empty carboys around when full ones take up just as much space. :)

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-14-2007, 03:55 PM   #62
NOVA Brewer
Recipes 

I'm pretty new at this, only been brewing for three months and am on my third batch.

I started homebrewing because I wanted a hobby that wasn't about buying and collecting stuff. I'm a huge comic book fan, so I have plenty of those around the house. I'm in grad school, so I have three bookcases full of books on European history. I like role-playing games, so I have two more bookcases devoted to those books. But all of those "hobbies" are simply getting more junk to fill up my house.

I also love to cook, which started back when I was a young, single Army officer and got tired of Burger King and spaghetti. So I went out, spent $200 on pots, pans, and stocking a pantry, spent $50 on used cookbooks, and taught myself what I needed to know. Seven years later and I can make pretty much anything that I care to eat.

I've always been a beer snob, and last year I started talking to a few homebrewers that I knew through other hobbies. It sounded interesting, so I bought my equipment, supplies, books, and joined this site.