The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Why did you start brewing?

View Poll Results: Why did you start Home Brewing?
To save money 14 11.67%
Access varieties you can't obtain locally 22 18.33%
You were fascinated by the hobby/ It seemed fun 91 75.83%
The pride of making your own brew 62 51.67%
To obtain a fresher/more natural product 21 17.50%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 120. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-11-2006, 03:19 PM   #51
Yuri_Rage
Gritty.
HBT_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 598 Times on 370 Posts
Likes Given: 54

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evan!
Yeah, they do that in the toilets in prison, too. Mmm...prison toilet cab sauv. I hear 2004 was a great vintage!
Read about pruno... Awesome...if you like the taste of vomit.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-11-2006, 03:30 PM   #52
BrewmanBeing
Recipes 

I started brewing to get beer underage. Thus, I cannot take this poll since that isn't a listed option.

Old 10-11-2006, 03:36 PM   #53
Brewpastor
Beer, not rocket science
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 28 Times on 26 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrewmanBeing
I started brewing to get beer underage. Thus, I cannot take this poll since that isn't a listed option.
Don't look now, but the feds are coming up your walk...

Old 10-11-2006, 05:00 PM   #54
BrewmanBeing
Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brewpastor
Don't look now, but the feds are coming up your walk...
Yeah, I am really sure they care. I think there must be some kind of rule of thumb in law that if a kid is bright enough to figure out how to brew their own, they get to drink it.

Old 10-12-2006, 12:27 AM   #55
G. Cretin
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

My SWMBO said she wanted to brew some beer last Oct. I haven't stopped since.

Old 10-12-2006, 12:35 AM   #56
Walker
I use secondaries. :p
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes