New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > White house beer

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2012, 04:35 AM   #511
greenhaze
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 7 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Have to say its freaking awesome that they put their recipes out. I'm new to brewing two extract kits under my belt. I def will try the porter one !
Slainte

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-16-2012, 12:08 PM   #512
hoppybrewster
Recipes 

Liked 18 Times on 15 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by EBrewMD
Silly me- I actually followed the 'original' recipe and only added 1/2 oz. of fuggles. Now I'm ready to bottle and it tastes like. . . well, not much. Is there any way to add the 1oz of hops that's missing or did I just ruin it?
If you add the hops now you'll end up with some kind of goofed up IPA or maybe a **********

"Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy." - Benny Franklin

Last edited by Pappers_; 10-17-2012 at 12:44 PM. Reason: borderline political/racial comment in the technical forum - please stay far away from anything partisan in this thread

Old 10-16-2012, 12:17 PM   #513
alestateyall
Recipes 

Liked 88 Times on 57 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by EBrewMD
Silly me- I actually followed the 'original' recipe and only added 1/2 oz. of fuggles. Now I'm ready to bottle and it tastes like. . . well, not much. Is there any way to add the 1oz of hops that's missing or did I just ruin it?
It is definitely not ruined. I would drink it as is and keep the ounce for a future brew day. In my experience mistakes often lead to great beer.

You could dry hop with the extra ounce. That would give a nice aroma to the beer and add a bit of taste but it would not be as intended. You won't get any bitterness from a dry hop though the 1.5 oz of fuggles wasn't giving much anyway.

Old 10-16-2012, 12:27 PM   #514
Pappers_
HBT_MODERATOR.png