Kegconnection Complete Starter Kit and More Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > When this will end?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-21-2012, 04:05 PM   #1
Obliviousbrew
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 225 Times on 157 Posts
Likes Given: 168

Default When this will end?

Hi guys/girls:

I started been interested in craft beers a few years ago and this year I started brewing, (all grain all the way from batch nº1).
Since I started brewing I have tried to bring more and more control to my process and I´m actually seeing a lot of improvment in my results (thanks HBT).
First was all grain just playing with my equipment and mill but not controlling fermentations temps and using dry yeast, when the summer started I make my ferm chamber (an old fridge actually), started using liquid yeast, making starters and pitching the correct amount of yeast.
Then I started washing yeast and harvesting yeast from comercial brews, now I´m about to start my yeast bank and kegging, on christimas I´ll have my RO system and I have started reading a lot about water chemestry.
I brew every week sometimes twice a week, and every time that I look there is something else I can do to improve my beer and everyday.
My question is: Will it be someday when I learn enough to loose interested in brewing? Doesn´t seem probable to me at the moment but my "learning curve" it´s not far away from it´s peak.
I know there is a ton of info and things to learn and that I will never know it all but I also know that I have limitations. What you more expeirienced brewers think?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-21-2012, 04:10 PM   #2
porcupine73
Recipes 

Liked 45 Times on 41 Posts
Likes Given: 513