Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Whats your Profession?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2012, 06:05 AM   #11
JollyIsTheRoger
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 28 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by KuntzBrewing
Seems like most people are Engineers of some sort on here, I myself am an Engineering Technology student at Purdue, just wondering what profession everyone is. Just trying to see if there are any correlations between professions and brewing!
Thanks!
ET at Purdue? Nice. I was in Computer Science at purdue for 2 years before I realized I hated it. Now I'm a cook for purdue. Haha alot less money but hopefully someday i'll have a brewpub to call my own. PM me sometime if you want to swap some brews.

Small homebrew facebook group for trading, advice, and general bragging. PM me if you join- http://www.facebook.com/groups/256122024462215/
One gallon brewing blog http://onegallonbrewing.blogspot.com/

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-15-2012, 06:14 AM   #12
mike20793
Recipes 

Liked 8 Times on 8 Posts
Likes Given: 19

BS and MS in structural engineering.

Old 01-15-2012, 06:20 AM   #13
KuntzBrewing
Recipes 

Liked 12 Times on 11 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by JollyIsTheRoger
ET at Purdue? Nice. I was in Computer Science at purdue for 2 years before I realized I hated it. Now I'm a cook for purdue. Haha alot less money but hopefully someday i'll have a brewpub to call my own. PM me sometime if you want to swap some brews.
I'm actually at the statewide tech school, in Kokomo! West laffayette doesn't have the ET degree yet, its a statewide only thing, its a combination of mechanical, electrical, computer, OLS, and IT. Its new so ill be in the first few class years to have it! Kinda cool

Old 01-15-2012, 06:28 AM   #14
HolidayIF1488
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts