What's your occupation: Engineer or Non-Engineer

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

What's your occupation

• Engineer

• Non-Engineer

Results are only viewable after voting.
I am presently a senior marketing manager but my background is BS and MS degrees in analytical chemistry. I believe that my scientific background and knowledge makes the whole brewing process (escpecially sanitation early on) a bit easier to understand.

Right now, I'm a stay-at-home mom. I'll be a math teacher again once my kid is in school full-time. My dad was an engineer...think I picked up some quirks from him:)

Truck driver for Coca Cola. Was a AH-64A helicopter mechanic in the Army, and have been a tinkerer my entire life. Got my appreciation for REAL beer when I was stationed in Hanau, Germany.

Golf Course Superintendent. Living the dream, but it's a costly one, especially in the winter when I'm "off work" Feels like a vacation the first month or so, but after the New Year I start to lose the plot a little. Hoping the home brewing keeps me going this winter.

BS CompSci - U of Houston - Last career systems analyst and programmer.
Recently stay at home dad, and retired (translates to More Time To Brew!)

Dillonks1 said:
-1, why would they have to do a year in manufacturing?