Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > What's your occupation: Engineer or Non-Engineer

View Poll Results: What's your occupation
Engineer 1,161 40.71%
Non-Engineer 1,691 59.29%
Voters: 2852. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-11-2012, 03:44 AM   #1041
fergyrock
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 10 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Mountain Bike Importer/Distributor

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-11-2012, 01:07 PM   #1042
aubiecat
Blake Owen
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 123 Times on 92 Posts
Likes Given: 39

I'm not an engineer but I act like one every day.

Old 12-12-2012, 11:20 PM   #1043
fdben
Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camping57 View Post
I've worked with almost all of the Dilbert characters at one time or another.
Another test for "engineerness" is if you like "Office Space". SWMBO thinks it's the dumbest movie ever; all the engineers I know love it.
Office Space and Dilbert are fantastic. It's scary how similar work can be to Dilbert...

Ben

http://engofftheclock.blogspot.ca

Old 12-12-2012, 11:51 PM   #1044
ryanmx48
Recipes 

Biotech Process Supervisor. It's like large scale homebrewing.

Old 12-13-2012, 03:00 AM   #1045
passedpawn
Waste Allocation Load Lifter - Earth Class
HBT_MODERATOR.png

Recipes 

Liked 3184 Times on 1990 Posts
Likes Given: 2712

Quote:
Originally Posted by passedpawn View Post
I'm one. Not just in degree, but I actually design electronic devices, mostly medical. Schematic design, PCB layout, firmware, soldering, debugging. I have a 1-man consulting company. I know there are others here.