Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > What do you guys do when you hit a wall?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-15-2012, 11:26 PM   #31
Seven
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 128 Times on 65 Posts
Likes Given: 91

I say if you're feeling like you've hit a wall, take a break from it. In time you'll either want to start brewing again... or not. Nothing wrong with taking a step back and taking some time to re-evaluate things.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-16-2012, 01:34 AM   #32
Bulls Beers
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 138 Times on 103 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by petep1980 View Post
Ohh and my wife doesn't even drink my beer.
I've been brewing for 6 years straight with no break and sometimes I lose a little motivation, especially in the summer. I also have a wife that doesn't drink beer and only one friend that likes homebrew. I've really come to love the beer I brew, so I guess I have to brew.

Sometimes the night before a brew day, I'm not into it, but when I'm done I"ll have a nice 5 gallon batch of beer, so I'm glad I did it. I get lazy once in a while, but I have to keep the pipeline going or I'll run out. I make mostly lagers, so It's 8 weeks to tap the next one. That's a long wait...

Oh, and the bottling vs kegging thing...I only keg. Bottling blows. Cleaning, sanitizing, filling and capping 50, is much more of a pain in the ass than filling one..It's also quicker.. IMO.

I play guitar and haven't picked one up in a long while. I'm looking at one hanging on my wall( Beautiful Les Paul sunburst with a killer top) as we speak wondering why I don't pick her up.. I believe it's a life long passion and I'll come back to them again. Take a break, you'll come back to brewing sometime...Relax don't worry and have a glass of wine..

Spezialisiert auf Deutsch Lagerbier...

Old 10-16-2012, 01:55 AM   #33
KingBrianI
Recipes