Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > What are the better brewing Podcasts?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2009, 03:09 PM   #1
cowstick
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default What are the better brewing Podcasts?

The title says it all. I hate The Brewing Network. That one is just not for me. What do you peeps think?

Bottled: Honey Kolsch
Primary: St. Paul Porter
Primary:
Primary:
Primary:
Kegged:
On Deck: Patersbier

Murderbrau has taken over

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-04-2009, 03:14 PM   #2
Laughing_Gnome_Invisible
Recipes 

Liked 513 Times on 394 Posts
Likes Given: 76

I am still a noob, so The Basicbrewing.com videos work well for me for very basic info because they aren't that smart (Like me)

If I really want to know my crap, then I'll listen to the Brewing Network shows, but I REALLY have to listen extra hard and keep pausing and backtracking to make sure the info sinks in.

In short, they all have info, it just depends on your desire for knowledge and the quality of your attention span IMO

Old 02-04-2009, 03:17 PM   #3
olllllo
[]-O-[]
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 125 Times on 106 Posts
Likes Given: 13

The Brewing Network has several podcasts. Do you dislike them all and equally?
Not disagreeing, just asking.

Ginger Beer for Moscow Mules Bacon Vodka
Twitter

Old 02-04-2009, 03:24 PM   #4
Revvy
Post Hoc Ergo Propter Hoc
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 2733 Times on 1640 Posts
Likes Given: 3485

I'm not a big fan of TBN either, I think maybe because I am older don't like all the cross-talk and drunken off topic stuff gets on my nerves, or all the music breaks like it is radio or something...The two I listen to are.

Basic Brewing : Home Brewing Beer Podcast and DVD - Welcome
Very slickly done, a professional sound and short to the point shows on various topics.

And CraftBrewer Radio