New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > What beer do you still buy?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2011, 04:36 AM   #1
kagythings
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default What beer do you still buy?

I'm new to brewing and plan to expand my equipment soon to have the ability to brew some of my favorite craft beer. So far I've brewed a Pale Ale and a Witte with decent success. What I'm curious about is those of you that are able to brew just about any type of beer you want to drink, what do you still buy? Or do you still buy beer? Is it too hard to brew their beer or do you just like the way they brew it?

I love Troegs & Dogfish. Knowing a few of the Dogfish brews are quite complicated to brew I'll be purchasing those for a long time before I even try to copy what they make.
So...

What craft brew do you still buy?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2011, 05:09 AM   #2
janivar123
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 3 Posts

Anything i feel for drinkining but dont feel like having a large stock of
Brew dog trashy blonde, Salitos cervesa,+anything i havnt tryed before

European pilsner (tuborg, seidel) is cheap, need lagering capasety and is easy to mess up
So it is not something that get priorety in the brewplans

Nothing too interesting yet
deamonale
A work in progress just like my beer

Old 11-10-2011, 05:18 AM   #3
bovineblitz
Recipes 

Liked 110 Times on 92 Posts
Likes Given: 37

Anything fresh hop, Ithaca Flower Power, anything by Pretty Things, a few Troegs offerings (especially Java Head), a new Dogfish that sounds good, some White Birch and Maine Beer Co... other than that, just specialty bombers and the occasional single 12oz. I typically buy things I either really really enjoy or things I've never tried, and that's just about it.

Old 11-10-2011, 06:13 AM   #4
duffman2
Recipes 

Liked 7 Times on 4 Posts