Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Visiting Ithaca Beer - Suggestions?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-01-2009, 12:07 PM   #11
bernerbrau
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 27 Times on 26 Posts
Likes Given: 13

Quote:
son is a second year Law student.
Heh. EVERYONE at Cornell had more ambition than me.

I'm a 2003 Engineering grad. Amazing school, just wish I had taken more advantage of some of the opportunities I had.

Now you've just given me an excuse to go back and visit

If your wallet is not empty, check out a restaurant called the Heights Cafe & Grill if you haven't already. You'll be glad you did. Also, ask for James and tell him a former employee of his sent you (I used to wash his dishes and support his backoffice computer network), tell him how much you like the food and he may bring you a free dessert.

Only reason I wouldn't live there are the scary icy winters and blistering hot summers, though I suppose this time around I could afford A/C.

Last edited by bernerbrau; 08-01-2009 at 12:14 PM.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-01-2009, 05:48 PM   #12
svudah
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

"Only reason I wouldn't live there are the scary icy winters and blistering hot summers, though I suppose this time around I could afford A/C."

Oh, that's what was so fun about it. I have very fond memories of grabbing a growler of Partly Sunny Hef from IBC, some oranges, and then racing back out of the bright sun and into the jet black clouds coming off the lake. Then, I'd sit on my porch and watch the afternoon thunderstorm roll in. I'd do this almost every day. Plus, temperature swings from -30 to 50 degrees in 36 hours give you the constitution of an ox.

Old 08-02-2009, 02:17 AM   #13
kappclark

Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Just returned ...will post pic of my ugly mug with Ithaca Brewing sign..