Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Thinking of changing careers.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2007, 06:09 AM   #1
Forrest
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Location: Westminster, Uk. But only till the end of December :(
Default Thinking of changing careers.

I have been a chef now for several years and have an associats degree in culinary arts. I have hardly even made a dent in my massive student loan yet and I am already thinking about changing careers. Before and while I was went to culinary school, I use to think about food, plate presentations and use to come up with new reciepes in my head all the time. Every spare moment I had, I spent doing this.

When I first joined these forums, I told everyone that my goal was to open up my own brew pub one day and pair my beer with my food. I realized that I would not be able to directly oversee both food and beer production so my original goal was to hire a brewmaster and take care of the food myself.

But lately, I have not been thinking about food at all, even at work while I am cooking and preparing meals.

Like food before, I now think about beer with every spare moment I have. Instead of plate designs, I think about label designs. And instead of creating food receipes, I am creating beer reciepes (I have a lot that I have not even tried yet).