Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Should we pass a law against twist-off tops?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-10-2012, 01:17 PM   #1
aubiecat
Blake Owen
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 122 Times on 91 Posts
Likes Given: 39

Default Should we pass a law against twist-off tops?

This is a semi sarcastic post but since I started brewing I have stopped drinking beers that have twist off tops on them. Seems like such a waste now.
Anybody else have this affliction?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-10-2012, 01:19 PM   #2
rifraf
Recipes 

Liked 196 Times on 150 Posts
Likes Given: 61

I certainly do, and every time I'm over at a friends house I get excited to steal their empties and disappointed if they're twist off...

You have to grow old, you don't have to grow up.
ChaosStout Likes This 
Old 02-10-2012, 02:14 PM   #3
ajbram
Recipes 

Liked 15 Times on 13 Posts
Likes Given: 2

I hate twisties, but I think the BMC swilling masses are too dense to figure out how to use a bottle opener. Convenience is not the issue here. I currently have 3 bottle openers attached to me in some way or in easy access: Keychain (looks like an old key), watch band (nice titanium one decoratively attached to the leather), belt buckle (on the back of it). Like I said, it's easy to always have a bottle opener handy, so it's not a convenience issue. It's a stupidity issue.

Old 02-10-2012, 02:27 PM   #4
Revvy
Post Hoc Ergo Propter Hoc
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 2726 Times on 1634 Posts
Likes Given: 3485