Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Read this before you buy from Kegkits.com
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-15-2009, 12:00 AM   #91
Jmac
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

check out kegconnection.com.. they were very good to work with and I have plans to upgrade my setup soon.

Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2009, 12:12 AM   #92
DocBrown
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

I live in the Huntsville area and have purchased the majority of my brewing equipment from kegkits. Please don't try to ruin his business. Kegkits is the only decent LHBS we have around here! I can understand the frustration over the delays. However, Tom works full-time as a programmer I believe. He is usually only at the store on Friday evenings and part of the day Saturday, and that's assuming he doesn't have other family issues getting in the way. He runs the store completely by himself. While that doesn't excuse slow feedback and poor customer service, it may at least help explain it somewhat. Also, I'm not sure how much of the keg equipment he actually keeps in inventory. I went out there last weekend and he had run out of about half the hop varieties listed on his site. It's possible his filling of the keg orders is dependent on him making a trip out to his suppliers, and as a one-man operation, he can't do that as frequently as you (or he) might like.

Old 04-15-2009, 02:39 AM   #93
HillbillyDeluxe
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts