Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Outta homebrew!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-14-2007, 08:04 AM   #1
simzy
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Default Outta homebrew!!!

I have about 8 beers left from my nut brown ale, and my current brew is still about a month and a half away from being ready . Till then I'm attempting to stretch out my remaining homebrew by drinking the left over bud-light and michelob ultra a buddy left over.

I'm not attempting to start another bud tastes like piss thread, only trying to express how I enjoy homebrew much more.

I also learned a valuable lesson....brew more !!!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-14-2007, 09:19 AM   #2
DeadYetiBrew
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

I'm new to homebrewing, having only two brews, 1 yesterday and 1 today... However I already love it. With a ***tty electric stove i have to basically have the wort completely covered to get a boil and maintain, it's still fun and love the process. Watching the fermentation is awesome and the smell's not half bad...
I got into it because i was tired of worthless beer, bud, coors, michelob, the list goes on.

What my plan is, is to brew as much as I can without going over the amount of space I have. Once I'm overstocked on beer, I'll stop till they're about half gone and re-brew. Around my household the 10 gallons i already have are going to be gone before my third is ready lol...

I hope you can hold out for the next batch of ready beers.

Old 01-14-2007, 12:42 PM   #3
McCall St. Brewer
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

I'm down to my last case. I have an altbier in the secondary, which really should stay there for quite awhile. I have my "half dead guy ale" still fermenting in the primary, and that's it. Looks like it could be awhile before either of those is ready. I think I'll have to drink bourbon for awhile (wish it were legal to make your own at home ).