Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Okay, stop hounding me, I'll enter it...

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-15-2007, 02:43 PM   #11
KopyKat
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
DON'T ENTER COMPS! THEY'RE A WASTE OF TIME! But, look, I've never done it before, and I figure, why the hell not just try once? So, having preempted it, does anyone have any advice other than that?
I have never heard that competitions are a waste of time. I entered my first competition last year with three beers and won second place for a porter I made. I had only been brewing for a few months. The feedback for all three was valuable and worth entering even if I had not won anything.

Primary: Belgian Blonde (for cask)
Drinking: Robust Porter
Up Next: Christmas Ale, SNPA, Simcoe IPA

AustinZealots.com
Home of the Austin Zealot's Inquisition

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-15-2007, 03:12 PM   #12
Flyin' Lion

Recipes 

Liked 10 Times on 7 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by knipknup
Dood (not to be confused with 'Dude'), how do you even say that name???
Knipknup, I read it like this: ahm nish ent oh mar. Any help?

Oh and Evan!, I say go for it. You have plenty of beer on hand--so nothing to lose, right.

Old 03-15-2007, 03:15 PM   #13
the_bird
10th-Level Beer Nerd
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 367 Times on 303 Posts
Likes Given: 97

I've only had a chance to sample a couple of the beers in that batch that you sent me, Evan!, but both were great. The smoked porter, especially, I thought was outstanding. So yeah, send a couple bottles in.