Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > NHC 2012 First Round Scoresheets

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2012, 03:05 AM   #1
HYGBrewin
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default NHC 2012 First Round Scoresheets

This is my first year entering the NHC competition and I just received my score sheets back from Philadelphia. My pumpkin beer in the herb spice category scored a 41 and advanced to mini bod, my ipa scored 35 and also advanced to mini bos. Both sheets do not say whether the beer actually placed in the top 3. Is that done purposefully so you don't find put before all results are released, or did they simply not place?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2012, 02:25 PM   #2
dfess1
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 87 Times on 61 Posts
Likes Given: 77

Quote:
Originally Posted by HYGBrewin View Post
This is my first year entering the NHC competition and I just received my score sheets back from Philadelphia. My pumpkin beer in the herb spice category scored a 41 and advanced to mini bod, my ipa scored 35 and also advanced to mini bos. Both sheets do not say whether the beer actually placed in the top 3. Is that done purposefully so you don't find put before all results are released, or did they simply not place?
great question, wondering the same thing... My "Ode to a Reese's Cup" got a 38 and a "advanced to a mini BOS".

Old 04-05-2012, 02:26 PM   #3
TyTanium
Recipes 

Liked 548 Times on 386 Posts
Likes Given: 418

Congrats on the great scores!

Old 04-05-2012, 02:50 PM   #4
WilliamWS
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 2

I don't have a ton of comp experience and I can't tell you for sure on this one but for the last competition I entered my imperial black ipa scored a 38 and made it to a "mini BOS" but didn't place in the category (23). So that can definitely happen.

Old 04-05-2012, 02:59 PM   #5
hamiltont
Recipes 

Liked 13 Times on 13 Posts