Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > National Homebrew Conference - Help for a NOOB club

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-01-2013, 03:01 PM   #1
jpoder
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 13 Times on 11 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default National Homebrew Conference - Help for a NOOB club

My homebrew club (The GLUB club) has signed up to pour at club night at NHC. We're Philly based, and want to share! At our meeting last night we realized that none of us have ever been to an NHC, and the website is severely lacking with info in this regard (we did learn that we should take our glass everywhere with us, though ). Can a few of you experienced folks help us out? Being total Noobs at this, I'm not even sure we know what questions to ask, but Here are our questions/concerns that have come up:

1) If we have club members that can only make it for club night, do they have to buy the Social – No Banquet ticket or is there another option? Kind of expensive if they are only going to club night.

2) How much beer should we expect to bring/pour at club night?

3) what are logistics like for dropping off beer and setting up our booth. How about tearing down/packing up?

4) Any other suggestions/tips for us? (either as a club or as individuals attending for the first time)

5) Any other suggestions for can't miss events at NHC?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-01-2013, 03:20 PM   #2
bchurch
Recipes 

Liked 36 Times on 29 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpoder View Post