Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Let's get small! (or) Apartment brewing processes!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-25-2012, 03:34 PM   #1
moviebrain
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Default Let's get small! (or) Apartment brewing processes!

I've got some fun brewing plans in store for myself in 2013, but wondered if maybe there was something more waiting in the wings.

I've been brewing for a little over 2 years in my 1000-ish sq. ft. apartment, making the journey from extract kits to making my own AG recipes. If, in 2013 while working my way through some BJCP styles I'm not familiar with, I made a few short videos or wrote up some articles on how I brew with limited space would that be something anyone on this board is interested in?

If you were interested, what kinds of things would you want to see? I'm in the middle of planning my brews for the first half of the year and figured I should budget in time and materials for whatever side projects I'm planning at the same time. This was going to be a fun project for me and the 7 people on my Google Plus beer circle. If more people are interested here, where the beer nerds gather, I thought I'd try to give a little back for all those years spent lurking.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-25-2012, 03:52 PM   #2
mb82
Recipes 

Liked 55 Times on 47 Posts
Likes Given: 29

I would, and I think it is a good idea to show newer people they they done HAVE to brew in 5 gal batches because that is what kits are.

Old 10-25-2012, 04:28 PM   #3
moviebrain
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts