*Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway - Enter Now!*

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > How satisfied are you??

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-08-2012, 04:19 AM   #1
NewkyBrown
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 19

Default How satisfied are you??

So I am new to brewing and have only hacked a few of the beer kits but I have not produced a single one yet that I am proud to serve to friends! They are drinkable but not exciting to drink.
I need to step up to extract or even AG but am wondering if I'll have similar results.

How often when you brew are you fully satisfied with the final product and feel proud to offer bottles to buddies?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-08-2012, 04:26 AM   #2
Golddiggie
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 477 Times on 420 Posts
Likes Given: 266

Right from the start. I never used the mr. beer kits, but started off with decent kits (unhopped extract, specialty grains, hop additions, etc.). Did two kits (minor modifications) before my own recipe then went to one partial mash before going all grain. Once going all grain, I only made one 'clone brew' with the rest being my own recipes. All really good brews with most being great. I did brew a blonde ale that I wasn't too happy with, but it was true to style. Just found I prefer brunettes and redheads over blondes.

I enjoy it even more now that I'm kegging my brew.

跟猴子比丟屎 ・ Gun HOE-tze bee DIO-se

On Tap: Caramel Ale, Mocha Porter II, MO SMaSH IPA
Waiting/Carbonating: 12.5% Wee Honey II, 8.9% Old Ale, English Brown Ale, Lickah ESB, Mocha Porter II
Fermenting
K1:
K2: Epic mead
K3: TripSix
On Deck: Caramel Ale
Aging:mead
Mead [bottled]:Oaked Wildflower Traditional, Mocha Madness, Blackberry Melomel, maple wine

Old 11-08-2012, 04:30 AM   #3
gandalfiii
Recipes 

Liked 11 Times on 10 Posts
Likes Given: 6