Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > How many brewing competitions do you enter per year?

View Poll Results: How many, on average, brewing competitions do you enter per year?
1-3 11 47.83%
4-6 7 30.43%
7-9 4 17.39%
10-12 1 4.35%
13-15 0 0%
16+ 0 0%
Voters: 23. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2009, 04:14 AM   #1
Q2XL
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default How many brewing competitions do you enter per year?

I started brewing all-grain this past spring and have entered 2 competitions so far and was pleased with the results. So, I started to think about entering more brewing competitions, not so much for the prizes but for the feedback. That led me to wonder how many competitions the average brewer enters. So, this is my question. How many comps do you enter per year on average?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-29-2009, 04:24 AM   #2
Saccharomyces
Be good to your yeast...
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 80 Times on 52 Posts
Likes Given: 2

I know this sounds counter-intuitive... but if you have a beer that really SUCKS... and you don't know WHY... send it into a comp. You will get valuable feedback. It's worth it.

I send my best and worst brews into comps. The best hoping to compete, and the worst to figure out what I can do to improve.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soperbrew
big brother only monitors facebook and untappd

Old 09-29-2009, 04:33 AM   #3
Scut_Monkey
Recipes 

Liked 13 Times on 13 Posts

I haven't entered any yet so I didn't vote. I plan to start entering them when I feel more confident and start to repeat brewing different beers.

Old 09-29-2009, 04:36 AM   #4
Scut_Monkey
Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saccharomyces View Post