![]() |
Has How to Brew been hacked?
I just tried to go to How to Brew - By John Palmer and I got a "this site may harm your computer" warning, I even got it when I tried to go in through google.
Anyone else getting it? Actually it may be a google error and NOT the actually site... I just clicked the link I posted fine...but going in from a google link crashes google. |
I went to that site with no problems. I have Norton Internet Security 2008. I have the Web of Trust add on for Firefox, and it rates the site as excellent.
|
|
Google, I had the same thing. Evertyhing i searched came up "harmful" I had to use yahoo to search.
|
Thanks guys....I remember that Ratebeer did get attacked a few months back...so I found it odd...
SO did someone hack teh Googlez??? |
I got the same thing searching Beersmith about the same time ago. I think Google had an issue and it's fixed now.
|
I seached for 'Google' on Google and it came up as 'may be harmful'. I thought that was pretty funny.
|
It's a google bug as others have said. Just edit the google portion out of the URL.
|
Quote:
LOL |
Here's what I just found...
Has Google Been Hacked? 'This Site May Harm Your Computer' Appears on All Search Results - mediabistro.com: FishbowlNY Quote:
Quote:
|
| All times are GMT. The time now is 01:38 AM. |
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.