Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Got my water test results from the city today

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2009, 12:14 AM   #1
Shwagger
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Got my water test results from the city today

I got the annual water quality report for my city, and here it is. It's not the greatest scan, but click on it and it will zoom:

Imageshack - water0001.jpg

What does all this mean? I need some education so I can understand it. (ironically, I am a marine geologist major graduating in a year, gah!)

Shwagger Brewery
Gulfport, Fl

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2009, 01:31 AM   #2
jpowers1
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Man, I don't know. It seems like specific answers to a general question. It looks like nothing is a dangerous concentration. But, if there is fertilizer contamination, I think a filter might be a good idea. You can add the Radium and Uranium to your ingredient list

Old 06-11-2009, 01:40 AM   #3
brewt00l
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 2

It looks like a typical water quality report that lists potential contaminant values with some other compositional elements but not all the points you need to really assess you water for AG is that's what you're looking for.

Old 06-11-2009, 02:05 AM   #4
chefmike
Recipes 

Liked 8 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 10

That is the same report that my city has. They had no clue what I was talking about with aethetics or secondary charecteristics of the water.

Has anyone found the magic words to get something better from small rural water departments?!@?!?

Building: gardens, recipes, and trailer mounted smoker/ wood pizza oven

Old 06-11-2009, 07:00 AM   #5
taylornate
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by chefmike View Post