Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Goose Island and AB

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2011, 06:48 PM   #31
AZ_IPA
PKU
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 6351 Times on 5498 Posts
Likes Given: 862

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revvy View Post
Sounds pretty horrifying to me....
Goose Island Light! Coming to a store near you! It's the same as Bud Light, just sells for double because it's "craft" and we can rake in more profits that way! Muah ha ha ha ha.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-28-2011, 06:49 PM   #32
motobrewer
I'm no atheist scientist, but...
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 244 Times on 211 Posts
Likes Given: 392

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrookeiv View Post
It seems as though they could come up with something original instead of gobbling up the little guys.
Incredibly, incredibly expensive to do that. that's not really even a viable option for a macro.

if you wanna be "sick" at something, be sick at John Hall. He's the one who sold the brewery. It's not like this is 1988 and this was a hostile corporate takeover....
The man who intoxicates himself on bad whisky is sometimes moved to kill his wife and set his house on fire, but the victim of applejack is capable of blowing up a whole town with dynamite and of reciting original poetry to every surviving inhabitant.

– "A Wicked Beverage," New York Times, April 10, 1894

Old 03-28-2011, 06:49 PM   #33
bruin_ale
Recipes 

Liked 16 Times on 16 Posts

well, they don't sell Goose Island here in CA - so this might be good news for me as Revvy mentioned, this will likely increase their distribution channels and get GI beer to places it wasn't previously seen.

Old 03-28-2011, 06:56 PM   #34
Revvy
Post Hoc Ergo Propter Hoc

Recipes 

Liked 2778 Times on 1662 Posts
Likes Given: 3489

Good article from Beer Advocate. Note the bold.

Quote: