Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Is it a good idea? Calling all Engineeers and Software guys!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-21-2010, 01:02 PM   #11
blackdragon82
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by integrator View Post

Just be smart with your money. I see a lot of guys newly out of school buying new cars and lots of expensive toys. Get yourself a few things, but save that money and buy the fancy things later when you get the big paycheck.
Yeah I had a lot of friends I graduated with buy new cars right before graduation nothing huge and fancy but new none the less. I have had a new car will never do that again. Such a waste when depreciation roles in. I am a pretty frugal guy who budgets well (or at least I think so). As long as it doesn't affect my brewing fund I'm good I've always been happy with simple things.

Carboy 1:Russian Imperial Stout
Carboy 2:Russian Imperial Stout
Carboy 3:Double Choc Milk Stout
Carboy 4:empty :(
Keg 1: English Brown Ale
Keg 2: Barleywine
Keg 3: Cider
Keg 4: Backup Cider :D

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-21-2010, 01:02 PM   #12
integrator
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 1

I was curious about the masters degree. Does that help you in the software field? I know in my field it gets you nothing unless you want to teach.
I've found an MBA to be one of the best things, if you want to get into management at some point. Again, just throwing things out - do what you want with it

Old 12-21-2010, 01:04 PM   #13
blackdragon82
Recipes 

I do want to teach actually as an adjunct for a little while. My local PSU campus told me they would gladly take me as a teacher once I finish. With work, from what I see with a masters it puts me in the next payroll bracket up. About 10k more a year.

Carboy 1:Russian Imperial Stout
Carboy 2:Russian Imperial Stout
Carboy 3:Double Choc Milk Stout
Carboy 4:empty :(