New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermeneter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Glass

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2012, 01:08 PM   #11
DeepWoodBrew
Vendor
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 10 Times on 10 Posts
Likes Given: 44

I am glad to hear you are ok...Man That is scary.

I have been brewing for several years..and had several close calls. I kept telling myself. I have to develop something that will be much safer for us home brewers. Please take a look at our site. I have developed a good alternative to using glass carboys. http://www.dwbrewproducts.com

I am glad to hear, you retired the glass carboys...

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-10-2012, 01:18 PM   #12
rabassa
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepWoodBrew
I am glad to hear you are ok...Man That is scary.

I have been brewing for several years..and had several close calls. I kept telling myself. I have to develop something that will be much safer for us home brewers. Please take a look at our site. I have developed a good alternative to using glass carboys. http://www.dwbrewproducts.com

I am glad to hear, you retired the glass carboys...
That's the coolest thing I've seen in a while. Is this new? I've never heard of it.
Got ant testimonials?

Rich

Old 12-10-2012, 01:36 PM   #13
wolverinebrewer
Recipes 

Liked 13 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 15

Wow, a scary story!
I'm always careful when dealing with one of my two glass carboys. Since they are only 5's, I only use them for apfelwein and they are always in a brew hauler or milk crate. You can't be too safe.

Old 12-10-2012, 01:43 PM   #14
funkadelicturkey
Recipes 

Liked 71 Times on 43 Posts
Likes Given: 2102

Rich sorry to hear about your accident, sounds scary and hope you have a fast recovery.