New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Gabf 2012

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2012, 04:36 PM   #1
nwmarach
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 5

Default Gabf 2012

This is the first year I'm planning on going to the GABF! Seeing as how I don't know what goes on at the GABF I'm looking for suggestions of what sessions to go to. I've heard that the members only session Saturday morning is the best to go to, but what else is there that goes on? Any suggestions?

The Dude abides.....

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-17-2012, 04:43 PM   #2
AmandaK
Recipes 

Liked 135 Times on 102 Posts
Likes Given: 24

This is my first year too! I'm super pumped, so I'm just signing on for updates.

Souring: #32 Lambic 2.0, #49 Lambic 3.0, #60 3763 Flanders Brown, #61 WLP665 Flanders Brown
Conditioning: #38 Golden Sour, #58 Hooch Cider, #79 Dopplebock, #84 Amy Cider
Drinkin': #16 Lambic 1.0 (Drunk Monk BOS), #84 Fall Cider

Old 05-17-2012, 06:14 PM   #3
ManyBrews
Recipes 

i moved to denver 2 years ago and haven't gone...partially b/c it sounds like a s**t show. so i'm subscribed to find the best session as well for this year.

Old 05-17-2012, 06:16 PM   #4
RosewaterFoundation
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Thursday night and Saturday member session are where it's at.

Old 05-17-2012, 08:25 PM   #5
Brett3rThanU
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by RosewaterFoundation View Post
Thursday night and Saturday member session are where it's at.
That's what I heard as well. Those are the only two sessions I plan on attending.

Old 05-17-2012, 08:39 PM   #6
bwarbiany
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 415 Times on 237 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Definitely Saturday members-only. That's where more of the "special" pours will happen. I remember having my Cuvee de Tomme actually poured by Tomme Arthur while there :-)