Kegconnection Complete Starter Kit and More Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Free Online Beer Chemistry Course

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-16-2014, 06:36 PM   #601
bren2426
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

I see a lot of people on here that say this class basically is useless. Well I'm new to chemistry so it's a little crazy for me, but I am in the process right now of making a Belgium beer and trying to re create a Belgium water profile. I have run into some snags and questions and with my research I have found a lot of information that was gone over in week one and week two of the course. So in my opinion this course is actually helping me already and a lot of things make more since now. Just my two cents.

Sent from my iPhone using Home Brew

Old 02-16-2014, 11:45 PM   #602
Danno355
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 6

Any knowledge that makes us better brewers is worth a little mental discomfort. I, for one, have also become a better googler in the process lol! Especially with one of those "WTH did he just say?" moments. And since its free for us, but a advance chemistry course for actual students, I feel no need to complain about anything I am learning.... Point is, we are learning, for free.