Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Feedback Questionnaire/Review of Beer

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-16-2008, 07:03 PM   #1
The Dude
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Feedback Questionnaire/Review of Beer

Hello,

I have been brewing for a couple years now and have given out a bunch of beers. I usually get some type of verbal feedback which usually consists of "I really liked it" or, "it's not really my type of beer". I would like to get back some more constructive feedback than what I have been getting.

I was thinking about giving people a "review form" when I give out bottles and have them return it to me (maybe anonymous, maybe not). What are some questions I could have them answer? Does anyone else do this sort of thing?

Thanks,
Scott

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-16-2008, 07:14 PM   #2
brewt00l
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 2

I don't because quite honestly, you don't get much better feedback from most average folks.

If you really want constructive feedback, I have found it best to seek out other brewers and general beergeek types who are already familiar with various styles and can point out specific strong & weak points. Getting feedback from people with knowledge of beer in general has provided me with plenty of valuable info and insight into my recipe/brewing.

Old 07-16-2008, 07:17 PM   #3
Revvy
Post Hoc Ergo Propter Hoc
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 2774 Times on 1659 Posts
Likes Given: 3489

Quote:
Originally Posted by brewt00l View Post