Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Drank a Bud ughhhh

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2006, 06:21 PM   #1
vanman250
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Drank a Bud ughhhh

I have been drinking my own beer over the past few weeks and decided to open one of the store bought buds I used to enjoy. It tasted like that smell at the funeral home. I didn't think my beer was that much better but it is and I'm new at this so ether I'm great at making beer or there very bad at making beer. I think I'll just wait for my next batch to be ready before drinking any more beer.

vanman250

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-04-2006, 07:48 PM   #2
Truble

Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts

I am with you Vanman-I used to drink a lot of Mudlight when I was pulling a long session with my brother in his barn...After brewing my beer, and drinking a couple batches, I have trouble drinking it, as it has no flavor or character. I do still drink commerical beers like Bass, Killians, Guinnes, Murphy's and Sam Adams, as well as some of the quasi local brews like Wachusett, but now I am into my homebrews and any of the more handcrafted specialty brews that can be found at good packages stores...

Primary: Octoberfest
mini 1G Primary: nichts
Secondary #1: #97 Pale Ale
Secondary #2 nichts
Bottled/Conditioning: nichts

Fully ConditionedDrinking: nichts
All Gone!:
Everything

Old 02-04-2006, 09:49 PM   #3
McCall St. Brewer
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Welcome to the miracle of homebrewing. When I started doing it, the thing that I was most skeptical about was when I was told by a number of people that my very first batch would be the best beer I had ever tasted. I thought they were just messin' with me.

I was amazed when it turned out they were right. How can that be? I really don't know, but I'm sure going to enjoy the ride.