Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Do your under age kids drink w/you at home?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-14-2012, 02:07 PM   #21
brandonhagen1
this beer is good
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 45 Times on 35 Posts
Likes Given: 13

42 States That Allow Underage (under 21) Alcohol Consumption - Drinking Age - ProCon.org

+10 my son just turned 1 and by the time he is ten i want him to start to learn about alcohol the more you know the less you drink although i probably wont give him his firs drink until about 12

god made beer,beer is good,beer is good,BEER!!!

from Stupid Gnome Brewing

"I feel wonderful, drinking beer in a blissful mood, with joy in my heart and a happy liver." — Sumerian inscription, 3000 BCE

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-14-2012, 02:11 PM   #22
motobrewer
I'm no atheist scientist, but...
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 221 Times on 193 Posts
Likes Given: 374

when I was 18 my parents started allowing me to drink at certain events. (christmas, NYE, packer games)

in WI, I could even drink at a bar as long as my parents were there. That law might have changed, but it was legal when I was 18.

not really sure how much respect it taught me. i mean, i don't usually overdo it today, but college was....a different story....

The man who intoxicates himself on bad whisky is sometimes moved to kill his wife and set his house on fire, but the victim of applejack is capable of blowing up a whole town with dynamite and of reciting original poetry to every surviving inhabitant.

– "A Wicked Beverage," New York Times, April 10, 1894

Old 01-14-2012, 02:51 PM   #23
bernerbrau
Recipes 

Liked 27 Times on 26 Posts
Likes Given: 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrumpySquirrel View Post