Deadringer IPA

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mscg4u

Reaction score
So no real reason to post except to say I am super excited. I haven't brewed for about 6 months.. I recently purchased an 8 gallon pot, burner, and fridge for temp control and this is my first time using all my new stuff so hopefully everything turns out great. Made NB's Deadringer.. Brew day went good except I'm in southern Georgia so the water going through my IC only got it down to 80 so I had to stick it in the fridge for a few hours to get down to pitching temp. It's been fermenting almost 24 hours now and is going strong! #mug#

I just bottled my modified version of NB's Deadringer last weekend. Right there with ya bud. Super excited. Luckily, I've got a couple of previous batches to tide me over until that one's ready to be sampled.

Thanks! I made a minor adjustment to it. I just added 2 oz at 20 minutes and 2 oz at 5... And I'll stick with the same 1 oz dry hop.

I actually did 2 oz at 60 and 2 at 5 and added 1oz of Willamette DH.

When I bottled it, it was OUTSTANDING!!!

One of my favorite recipes hands down! This is basically my house IPA that I have on-tap all the time here. The only modification I make is in Dry hopping. I typically do 1 oz in the secondary then throw another ounce in the keg right before it heads into the fridge -- that keeps the nose nice and strong while it's on tap.

I also have a tendency to look in the freezer and see if I have any open bags of hops and drop them in the whirlpool just for kicks.

But man; it's a rock solid recipe and one I've been brewing non-stop for almost a year.

Very nice, I'm pretty excited by all the positive feedback. Day 3 and still fermenting strong at 60F