The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Dark Lord Day 2010

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2010, 01:25 PM   #1
Kaner
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Dark Lord Day 2010

It was just announced that Dark Lord Day will be held on Saturday, April 24th.

http://www.darklordday.com/

I guess that it's no suprise because it's usually held on the last saturday in April. I'm pretty new to the Northwest Indiana area so I had never been to 3 Floyd's until mid last year, and now I'm there on a weekly basis because I love their beer and their burgers. I'm planning on trying to get these infamous golden tickets and dealing with the crowds on DLD, and was wondering if anyone knew how long the wait in line was last year if you had the golden ticket. From talking to the bartenders/waiters there, apparently there are going to be some changes this year, but they weren't sure exactly what. I know some people on this site think that Dark Lord is over-rated, but I love almost everything that 3 floyd's brews so I'm definately going to give Dark Lord a shot. Anyone have any other tips for a newbie going to Dark Lord Day?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2010, 02:33 PM   #2
carnevoodoo
Recipes 

Liked 13 Times on 12 Posts
Likes Given: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaner View Post
It was just announced that Dark Lord Day will be held on Saturday, April 24th.

http://www.darklordday.com/