The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Cut back on Beer because the belly is too big?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-12-2013, 06:35 AM   #141
ScotBrew
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 13 Times on 12 Posts
Likes Given: 22

I've always had a high metabolism which I feel very lucky to have! Can eat and drink a ton and my weight is pretty much stays where it is. 6'1 and 185lbs. Although in saying that I do need/want to lose around 10-15lbs. Just been too damn lazy to get to the gym. SWMBO is the house chef(I seem to do everything else!) and she's on a healthy cooking craze atm which is actually been pretty good.

Although in saying that I'm a soccer coach and I'm usually on the field 3 hours a day during the week and anything up to 6-7 hours a day at weekends depending on my schedule.

Primary 3 - Empty
Drinking - Pumpkin Ale & American Red
On deck - House Pale Ale & 80 Shilling

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-12-2013, 08:31 AM   #142
theveganbrewer
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 289 Times on 205 Posts
Likes Given: 265

I don't believe there is such a thing as genetic high metabolism. Metabolism is the amount of energy your body needs to survive. It depends on muscle mass age weight. We all have the same base rate, then we control the results, through exercise, weight, and sleep. If you think you have high metabolism that usually means you are just burning more calories than you take in. Its all numbers. Whatever is not burned is consumed and adds to your waistline.

-Retired Homebrewer

Old 02-12-2013, 12:58 PM   #143
Darwin18
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 649 Times on 468 Posts
Likes Given: 385

To the OP: