Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Brew shops in Indiana

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-29-2012, 07:24 PM   #1
optaka
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Likes Given: 3

Default Brew shops in Indiana

Hey there everybody, I am new to brewing and just started my first kit brew. I was wondering if anybody knew of a decent homebrew shop in south-central Indiana. I am in Bloomington and haven't found anything in the area. Was wondering if anybody knew of any that were worth driving to or if I'm gonna be all online.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-29-2012, 07:57 PM   #2
ElevenBrewCo
Recipes 

Liked 8 Times on 4 Posts

Tuxedo park brewers is by far the best shop around. Adam works during the week and brent and jason on the weekends. These guys are the best, not stuck up beer snobs like other shops. You show up, feed you their 4 beers on tap, and give you any advice you want. They always have customers brewing saturday so thats the best time to go as there is alot to see and alot of people to talk to.

Hope that helps!

Old 04-29-2012, 08:02 PM   #3
GoldenShowerGladiator
Feedback Score: 17 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 2

i went to Tuxedo Park Brewers for the first time last month and got some good advice. Great Fermentations is the best if you get the right person. some of those guys are dicks but you can't beat their selection. there's also a small wine/homebrew shop in Knightstown which is East of Greenfield. Dennis runs the place. he doesn't have a ton of beer stuff but will bend over backwards getting whatever it is you need

Old 04-29-2012, 08:10 PM   #4
ElevenBrewCo
Recipes 

Liked 8 Times on 4 Posts