The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > any body else get migranes/bad headaches from drinking??

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2012, 11:00 PM   #1
FreeLordBrewing
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 5

Default any body else get migranes/bad headaches from drinking??

so about April 2012 I started getting extremely bad headaches that started in my right eye and kinda creep up into my head and kinda on the right side/rear portion of my head. They are so bad at times that I feel nauseousness, it can bring me to my knees. Unfortunately I have traced it back to drinking

I started playing "doctor" and attempting to try experiments. such as trying this kind of beer or this other kind of beer to see if anything changes but it doesn't.

almost like clock work 2/3 of the way through my first beer, or as late as starting my 2nd beer I get this creeping head ache that starts in my right eye and just intensifies. Tried IPA's, less hoppy beer, porters, Stouts, domestics, nothing changes still get these head aches. Attempted another experiment of seeing if it is just beer or maybe I can get away with booze.....nope same turn out. I want to see a doctor but being out of a job, and lacking insurance I will just play the waiting game.