Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Any beers you changed your mind on since you started homebrewing?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-27-2013, 03:26 AM   #1
sundaypapers
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 11 Times on 10 Posts
Likes Given: 2

I see beer very differently now that I have a small idea of what goes into making it, time, effort, creativity, etc. are there any beers that you initially snubbed that you have gone back to and had a eureka moment with?
My two big ones are no real surprise: dfh 60 minute and stone levitation ale. I guess I just wasn't ready for those yet. Now I love them.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-27-2013, 03:34 AM   #2
lumpher
Recipes 

Liked 119 Times on 108 Posts
Likes Given: 15

i used to not like brown ales at all. since i started brewing, i'm rarely without 1 on tap

Taps:
1: Yeti RIS clone
2: Mangrove Hefe
3: Barkshack Gingermead
4: Oatmeal Stout
5: Bavarian Wheat
6: Premium Lager

Fermenting: Concord Wine, ESB

Old 01-27-2013, 03:51 AM   #3
Revvy
Post Hoc Ergo Propter Hoc
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 2747 Times on 1648 Posts
Likes Given: 3485

Yeah actually, BMC/Light Lagers. Actually lagers in general.

I came from a craft beer background. I didn't like that style beer when I started drinking, and when I turned beer drinking age it was at the start of the craft beer craze in the early 80's so pretty much I've grown up drinking only craft beers, and snubbing BMC. And buying into all the idiotic and historically inaccurate beersnob lies about how BMC added adjunct to cut costs, and all that other stuff that had me looking down at BMC, and those who drank them.