New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Anchor responds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2011, 12:44 PM   #1
motobrewer
I'm no atheist scientist, but...
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 197 Times on 176 Posts
Likes Given: 362

Default Anchor responds

http://beernews.org/2011/09/anchor-brewing-issues-public-statement-in-response-to-boston-beer-co-lawsuit/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campai gn=Feed%3A+beerpulse+%28Beernews.org+%C2%BB+The+Cr aft+Beer+News+Leader%29

best part:

Quote:
Not surprisingly, Anchor finds it ironic that Boston Beer feels their training is so special and unique. We think they must have short memories of the time they spent here at Anchor gaining first-hand knowledge of how craft beer was working.

The man who intoxicates himself on bad whisky is sometimes moved to kill his wife and set his house on fire, but the victim of applejack is capable of blowing up a whole town with dynamite and of reciting original poetry to every surviving inhabitant.

– "A Wicked Beverage," New York Times, April 10, 1894

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-30-2011, 12:56 PM   #2
j1laskey
Recipes 

Liked 186 Times on 151 Posts
Likes Given: 5

This is why I have no desire to "Go Pro". Brewing is no longer fun. It is a business.

The Secretion Brewery

Let's think it over and stop making sense

Old 09-30-2011, 12:58 PM   #3
xjmox14x
Recipes 

Liked 73 Times on 44 Posts
Likes Given: 70

Can't read the link at work for some reason, but from what I understand, an employee signed a non-disclosure agreement of some sort, and then after leaving Boston Beer Co., he was hired by Anchor.