Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Am I Justified

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-25-2013, 11:42 PM   #1
Rabbit03
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Am I Justified

So I have been brewing for about 4 years now. In the last six months I started brewing with someone who is dating one of my girlfriends friends at his place since my current living situation doesn't allow me to brew very efficiently in my apartment.

So I brought all of my brewing equipment over to his place, which he didn't have any of the equipment needed to brew all grain. What started out as a I will pay for my batches of beer and you will pay for your own quickly degraded into him never paying for ingredients and then trying to take at least half of every batch, but the batch he did pay for he took the whole thing. I mean I like to share my beer with my friends and family but it makes it a little tough when I get hardly any beer to begin with.

Then to poor salt in the wound I went to his place one night when some of his friends are their and I realized he takes all the credit for the beers I brewed, I mean these are my recipes I wrote, did all the work and payed for them.

So I guess my question is am I justified taking my equipment back home and not helping him with some batches/project beers I said I would. Quite frankly I feel like I am being taken advantage of in this whole situation.

End Rant.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-25-2013, 11:45 PM   #2
Varmintman
Recipes 

Liked 653 Times on 409 Posts
Likes Given: 820

Yes

Old 04-25-2013, 11:46 PM   #3
ThaBrewFather06
Recipes 

Liked 12 Times on 9 Posts

Um defiantly you are being takin advantage of. Screw this guy. Take your equipment home and find a way to not let him in on it.

Old 04-25-2013, 11:47 PM   #4
isleofman
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 27 Times on 16 Posts
Likes Given: 295