New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Always hear of people complaining about Fedex...know I know why.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2010, 10:35 PM   #41
Teromous
Beer Gnome
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 198 Times on 134 Posts
Likes Given: 44

Sometimes they hide it in the plants near the house, or put it under something so it's not as visible to somebody else. It's just to keep people from stealing it but sometimes it's like a treasure hunt

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-16-2010, 01:45 AM   #42
Diver165
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 10 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 3

I used to work as a Paramedic and we would have shuttle critical care patients who are flown in/out of town. It just so happens that the airport is a FedEx hub. We would watch them load and unload the cargo containers into smaller planes as we waited for the air ambulance to land. It shock most to see that those packages are literally thrown into the smaller cargo containers. My partner, (who was ever so witty), saw one of them take a step towards the cargo container and then throw the package. He said, "Hmmm, that one must have been marked fragile." LOL!!!

But my own home delivery experience with FedEx has been OK. My stuff gets here. If it isn't on my door step it is sitting next to my garage door. I've had the best luck with UPS. Those guys have their **** squared away!

Last edited by Diver165; 09-16-2010 at 02:13 AM. Reason: too much homebrew...

Old 09-16-2010, 02:09 AM   #43
HossTheGreat
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts