Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Advice to sell home brew??

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2009, 10:11 PM   #1
bassguitarfishing
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Advice to sell home brew??

I've been brewing now for almost ten years. I've gained countless friends and students during this time. I have always played with the idea of selling my beer locally, but lately it has been everyone who tastes my beer that plays with the idea, and I'm getting sick of hearing it. Many of these people are business professionals who want to be involved. I have everyone from current resturant owners to CPAs.

I don't plan on making tons of money or turing it into a big business. All I want is to get my beer into some local pubs that have been asking for it, legally. Recently, I have spent countless hours going through all the government forms and regulations, getting lost. Does anyone know of a good and organized place I can find this information for California, USA; website or book, or whatever. I just want to draw up a good business plan and understand the process before I approach the people I want to partner with.

Please don't give me the "don't do it" advice. I've read through all of that already. And again, I don't plan on becoming the next Sam Adams, I just want my beer available outside my home. Any experianced and constructive advice is also appriciated.

Thanks,
n8

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-24-2009, 10:18 PM   #2
McKBrew

Recipes 

Liked 31 Times on 27 Posts
Likes Given: 8