Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > 25 Year old Beer

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-03-2010, 05:31 AM   #1
commandercool724
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default 25 Year old Beer

in an ongoing effort to have enough bottles for all my beer I asked my Dad to keep is eye out for bottles. He called me today from our house in wisconsin and said he found 3 cases of Point bottles in the garage (Point is a brewery in Wisconsin) he said one of the cases was still full of beer.... they are 25 years old. should I try one? can it hurt me?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-03-2010, 05:42 AM   #2
pompeiisneaks
Why that human mask?
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 43 Times on 29 Posts
Likes Given: 2

I'm no doctor. But from what I recall, due to alcohol and hops. Beer rarely spoils if bottled w the right sanitation. Doesn't mean it will taste good though. Some beers are made to be drunk fresh. Others are meant for aging.

Fermenting/Kegged/Bottled NONE :( I moved to the NW and haven't had time to setup my brew rig since! (but hey, I'm in the Pacific NW so there's so much awesome beer I don't need to brew it as much hah!

Old 10-03-2010, 05:49 AM   #3
TheCarnie
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 27

Yeah, that's probably gone by now, but nothing there that could actually hurt you. (Aside from dead taste buds!)

Old 10-03-2010, 10:49 AM   #4
SwampassJ
Recipes 

Liked 37 Times on 34 Posts
Likes Given: 53

I would pop atleast one and taste it. Maybe tasting more as I pour them out.

BLAH BLAH BLAH

Old 10-03-2010, 11:08 AM   #5
Rossnaree
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

A very long story made very short: