Home Brew Forums > Food and Beverage > Cheese Making Forum > Star San
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-27-2012, 03:48 AM   #1
Dohboy
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 29
Default Star San

Is it ok to sanitize my equipment in star san ?(for use in cheese making)

__________________
Dohboy is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-27-2012, 03:49 AM   #2
Pumbaa
I prefer 23383
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Pumbaa's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Posts: 7,230
Liked 72 Times on 54 Posts
Likes Given: 66

Default

I do

__________________
Pumbaa is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-27-2012, 03:56 AM   #3
Dohboy
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 29
Default

Thanks thats all i needed to know.

__________________
Dohboy is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-11-2012, 06:42 PM   #4
fredthecat
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: the world
Posts: 462
Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 104

Default

what about iodiophor, iodine sanitizer?

__________________
fredthecat is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-11-2012, 08:53 PM   #5
nsh22
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Innisfil, Ontario
Posts: 41
Likes Given: 1

Default

afaik any brewing sanitizer will do the same job (i.e. SANITIZE!!! :P). just follow the instructions (maybe rinse the starsan because yes it breaks down but you dont really want to add anything to the mix :P)

__________________
nsh22 is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply



Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Thread Tools




Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS