*Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway - Enter Now!*

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Techniques > Let's talk about Foam Control drops (aka Fermcap)
View Poll Results: What do you think of Foam Control/Fermcap Drops?
I've tried it -- love the stuff! 399 31.62%
I've tried it -- meh. 48 3.80%
I haven't tried it, but mean to. 529 41.92%
I haven't even heard of this before. 152 12.04%
Don't put that in my beer -- Reinheitsgebot baby! 134 10.62%
Voters: 1262. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-08-2012, 07:01 PM   #211
johngaltsmotor
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 99 Times on 72 Posts
Likes Given: 25

should be able to, I recently did a 14gal boil in a 15.5 gallon keggle (never would have considered it without fermcap)

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-27-2012, 05:12 AM   #212
brett1341
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

I didn't read through the whole thread and I know this is an old one, but I just started brewing a few months ago and after brewing several extracts batches, I went AG. I just finished a 60 min boil starting with 7.25 gallons in an 8 gallon kettle. I used Brew Haus anti-foam agent and never even came close to a boil over and I had it going pretty vigorously using a bayou Kab4 burner on full blast. Love this stuff and will use it on every batch from now on.

Old 01-27-2013, 04:24 PM   #213
rickprice407
Recipes 

Started using Fermcap with this latest batch. Did 4 1600 ml starters, 2 each of Wyeast 1388 and White Cry Havoc. One drop in each and foam stay at less than 2". Did 10 gallons of Kolsh and 10 gallons of Blond Belgian yesterday, pitched about 6 PM - added 10 drops (2 drops/gal) of Fermcap to each fermentor and they are bubbling like crazy this morning with about 1 to 2" of foam.

This will be a staple in my brewdays from now on.

Old 03-15-2013, 10:09 PM   #214
benbradford
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 27 Times on 24 Posts