New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Techniques > Closed-system pressurized fermentation technique!

View Poll Results: What do you guys think about pressure fermentations? Time for a poll.
I've done it and I liked it just fine! 75 11.00%
I've done it, nothing wrong with it, but prefer normal fermentation techniques. 20 2.93%
I've done it, hate it, and never will do it again! 4 0.59%
I've never done it, but it is on my list! 510 74.78%
I've never done anything. I only brew beer in my mind. 73 10.70%
Voters: 682. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2008, 11:14 PM   #61
TheDuke
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

This is quite interesting and gave me a thorough headache, lol. I am a severe newbie, but I grasp the concept and see how it would make things a heck of a lot easier.

Awesome.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2008, 05:07 AM   #62
r0n
Recipes 

Default valve parts list?

Poindexter: could you post a parts list for the Spunding valve that you built using the parts flagged by Wortmonger?

It would be great to know what additional fittings are used to connect those parts to each other and to a soda keg.

Old 01-19-2008, 05:19 AM   #63
WortMonger
United States Mashtronaut
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 23 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Well Ron, all the pieces should be on here. I used a 1/4" brass "T" and my gauge and adjustable pressure relief fit 1/4". I think soda kegs have a 1/4" fitting on them but I am not certain.

"It's like a 15.5 gallon Mr. Beer!"

Old 01-19-2008, 07:23 PM   #64
r0n
Recipes 

Thanks! The part I'm still having trouble with is the connection of the T to the soda keg connector, which uses a pressure fitting. So far I haven't found an adapter to connect one to the other. Any ideas?

Old 01-19-2008, 11:34 PM   #65
WortMonger

Recipes