Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Brew Science > Water Modification Videos, TH's Spreadsheet

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-31-2009, 07:24 PM   #1
Bobby_M
Vendor and Brewer
HBT_SPONSOR.png
Vendor Ads 
Feedback Score: 2 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 1060 Times on 707 Posts
Likes Given: 28

Default Water Modification Videos, TH's Spreadsheet

Of course I don't have to remind you folks that I'm a complete novice at this topic. I'm not claiming authority in any way, just trying to pass on nuggets of info that other people were good enough to pass on to me.

This is part one in a series of at least 3, still editing and rendering the 2nd and 3rd parts.

Corrections and criticisms welcome.. If you click the video to go directly to youtube, you can watch in HQ to see the text better.

Part 2, modify for pale ale:

Part 3, modify for dark beer and includes the concept of separate mash/boil additions and the ability to exclude some salts from the boil addition if necessary.
Chugger Pumps, Pump Kits, Camlocks, Sightglasses, Clear USA made Silicone Tubing, RIMS, Electric Install Parts, etc. Did you know we are also now a full service homebrew shop selling malt, hops, yeast (Wyeast), etc?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-01-2009, 12:49 AM   #2
Hammy71
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 426 Times on 326 Posts
Likes Given: 660

Looks good Bobby...
Thanks

Old 11-01-2009, 04:25 AM   #3
-TH-
Recipes 

Liked 62 Times on 37 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Excellent work. Looks great!

Builds, etc: E-Brewery | Pneumatic Bottle Capper | Fermentation Chamber | Stirplate | Bottle Cabinet
Water Spreadsheet: www.EZWaterCalculator.com

Old 11-01-2009, 12:59 PM   #4
Bobby_M
Vendor and Brewer
HBT_SPONSOR.png
Vendor Ads 

Recipes